Saturday, February 21, 2009

Because there's never a dull moment right?

So I haven't written in a while, but now I have a lot to say...

Today was one of the most fun and interesting days of my life. We did a softball garage sale, and it was amazing we made 800 total. Which is amazing, and a total blessing from God. All the fun really started last night when Dani, Sara, Chels, and I decided to bake cookies and cupcakes. Somehow I managed to burn every other dozen, and it was a mess. We played rock band for a while, and we rock! Then it was decided that we would watch a movie. Dani and Sara picked Chill a scary movie... I wasn't so excited.. I'd never seen a horror film all the way through. Which I still never have, because Chill was the worst horror film ever! It was so lame, and the acting ... hahahahaha. Today started at 5:30 this morning, and if you know me you know I don't do early. But I managed to wake up (no clue how). So the rest of the girls got to the house at around 6:30. Dani bought glitter tattoos the day before, and Taryn, Dani, Sara, and I put them on. We also found stickers that said "make offer" on them, and put them on our foreheads. It was the best garage sale ever! We got super tired because we were working on like 3-4 hours of sleep. So we all fell asleep.. I fell asleep on Babushka, so half of my face is sunburnt.. Its pretty interesting. Also throughout the course of the day we decided to go check in on the JV girls, we rolled up blasting rap music, and it was so much fun! Love the JV girls they rock. After I got home I was exhausted, and I needed to get the tattoo off my neck. Slight issue, glitter tattoos are gooey, and hard to get off. I had no clue how to go about removing it, so I sat there and peeled it off. One of the most painful experiences of my life! Nevertheless, I got the tattoo off.

End of the day, all in all it was so much fun, did nothing all that important. And now I am going to bed. I'm sure once all my brain cells are functioning I'll be ready to write more of the shenanigans and events of my day! NIGHT!

-Katie

Monday, February 9, 2009

Because English is boring right now

So in these past few weeks I've gone through an emmotional rollercoaster. I hit pretty low (no quite rock bottom) and then last night hit emmotional bliss. I've let the smallest things and questions get to me, and I let them take over all my thoughts. I've let the world just spin around me while I was stuck on a few things. I let people get the best of me, and that isn't something that normally happens.

Its times for a new start, a new beginning. This time, I'm not going to let things get to me. And this time no matter how I hate it, I'm going to put myself out there. Maybe not to just having my heart broken, but my life. I'm going to let people ask the questions I was afraid to answer. Why? Because all of the things that I've gone through have shaped the way I am today. I don't regret any of what happened because it was exactly what I wanted in that moment. God used every negative thing in my life as a way to get me back on track. And I've thankful for that.

So here's to a new beginning, to letting people know what they want to know. To being vulnerable. To being willing to let things go, and to just trust other people. Even though I've been used and taken advantage of, even though I've had my heart torn out, and ripped to shreds in front of me I'm going to trust. And I'm not going to question everything. I'm going to let myself be asked the hard questions, and I'm going to answer them honestly. Because everyone deserves honesty.

So this is my new plan.. Help keep me accountable to it. Ask me questions. I'll answer them, and I'll give you the truth...

Mmkay! Thanks!

Monday, February 2, 2009

Broken down..

Well let's start off with the simple phrase... I should've known. In those three words my entire dating/ liking life can be described in completion. I should've known better. I should've know he wouldn't like me like that. All in all I should've known. Which brings me to today.

So today... I was talking with the guy I like. We talked a lot. I didn't think it was a big deal, because he talked back. He knew I was working on english, and really needed to focus. But he just had to ask... so be honest, do you have a thing for me. Like that wouldn't kill any concentration that I had. This led to about an hour long conversation, about that subject and anything that would classify as relavant to this subject. So long conversation short, no english got done, and I got no clear answers out of him.

So I don't think he likes me, but I can't be sure. He only implied it... but then again he was all worried near the end. No, I won't do anything stupid because of a guy. They aren't worth it. And even though (if you're a guy) you might want to help. The best help you could give would be going away, letting me think. Letting me get my mind settled, and letting me grasp the words that need to be said. Did this happen nope.. All I could give were short sentences, and nothing all that important. I didn't even tell him that I liked him. I said I used to.. which is the biggest lie ever, and most guys would've gotten that. But anyways... I still like him. He was way sweet being worried, but honestly I just needed time alone. Time to gather all my emmotions, and put them in check. Time to let the old wounds that got reopened close up, time to stiffle all the feelings that were coming to the surface. So tonight... after a whole day of thinking, and a softball practice to help me gather how I feel. He's going to get the answers, and I'm going to get honesty. He isn't going to skirt questions, and I'm going to be blatantly honest.

So I've realized. I'm not a princess, this ain't a fairytal. I'm not the one he'll sweep off her feet and lead up the stair well. Which is fine. I don't want a prince. I want a guy with imperfections, cause then my imperfections are okay. I don't want to be something I'm not. I want to be me, Katie. And I will be. I was with him, but now he's gonna see the fighter side in me.

So that's all for now... laters!

So what did I do, I found comfort in my Taylor Swift CD.